Valery Platonov

Principal Conductor

PRIZES AND AWARDS

Honoured Artist of Russia
People’s Artist of the Republic of Bashkortostan
Winner of the Golden Mask National Theatre Prize for Best Direction of an Opera (Alexander Tchaikovsky’s One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich, 2010)
Two-time winner of the Perm Region prize for culture and the arts: for Massenet’s opera Cléopâtre (Life of an Actress) (2002) and for a cycle of symphony concerts (2004)

BIOGRAPHY

Principal Conductor of the Tchaikovsky Perm Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre.

He has been the musical director of international festivals such as Diaghilev Seasons: Perm – Petersburg – Paris (2003–2011), Chaliapin Evenings in Ufa, and the Rudolf Nureyev International Festival of Classical Ballet in Kazan (1991–2001).

The conductor’s repertoire encompasses works from various periods and styles: from classical to contemporary, from widely-known compositions by Mozart and Shostakovich to rarely performed operas by Monteverdi and Georg von Albrecht. Platonov conducted the first Russian performances of Massenet’s operas Cléopâtre (2001) and Cendrillon, or the Tale of Cinderella (2007), Shchedrin’s Lolita (2003), and Monteverdi’s Orfeo (2007). He also conducted the première of the ballet Medea (2009) to music by Ravel. These productions all featured at the Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre.

Platonov has conducted the world premières of several operas (Khusain Akhmetov’s Nerkes [1994], Salavat Nizametdinov’s On a Night of a Lunar Eclipse [1996] and Memento [2000], Nikolay Sidelnikov’s Chertogon [2007], and Alexander Tchaikovsky’s One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich [2009]), and ballets (Igor Anufriev’s Cold Heart [1987], Yury Saulsky’s Senora from Valencia [1981], and Leyla Ismagilova’s Khodzha Nasreddin [1998]).

Platonov has conducted leading Russian orchestras: the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra and the symphony orchestras of the Mariinsky and Bolshoi Theatres. He has conducted orchestras from Germany, Ireland, the USA, Ukraine, and Belarus. He has worked with stars of the operatic stage such as Irina Arkhipova, Maria Bieşu, Vladimir Minin, Vladislav Piavko, Hibla Gerzmava, and Ildar Abdrazakov.

Valery Platonov was born in1953 inthe city of Beloretsk in the Republic of Bashkortostan. He graduated from the Ufa State Institute of Arts in 1977 (class of Mikhail Golubitsky) and from the Ural State Conservatory in 1987 (class of Mark Paverman). He began his career at the Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre in 1981. From 1991 until 2001, he was Principal Conductor at the Bashkir State Opera and Ballet Theatre. In 2001, he returned to work in Perm.

The performances

Musical Director and Conductor Prince Igor
Musical Director and Conductor Apollo
Musical Director and Conductor Rubies
Musical Director and Conductor Cléopâtre (Life of an Actress)
Musical Director and Conductor The Fountain of Bakhchisarai
Musical Director and Conductor Cendrillon, or the Tale of Cinderella
Conductor Eugene Onegin

Send a message

By pressing Send of Buy Ticket button you agree that your personal data will be handled in accordance with Federal Law of 27.07.2006 No. 152-FZ «About Personal Data»

Our supporters

Sponsors

Official partner

Partners

Information Partners

Up

Валерий Платонов

Главный дирижер театра

ЗВАНИЯ И НАГРАДЫ

Заслуженный деятель искусств России
Народный артист Республики Башкортостан
Лауреат Национальной театральной премии «Золотая Маска» за «Лучшую работу дирижера в опере» («Один день Ивана Денисовича» А. Чайковского, 2010)
Дважды лауреат премии в сфере культуры и искусства Пермской области: за постановку оперы «Клеопатра. Жизнь актрисы» (2002) Массне и за цикл симфонических концертов (2004)

БИОГРАФИЯ

Главный дирижер Пермского академического театра оперы и балета им. П. И. Чайковского.

Выступал музыкальным руководителем международных фестивалей, таких как «Дягилевские сезоны: Пермь — Петербург — Париж» (2003—2011), «Шаляпинские вечера в Уфе» и Международный фестиваль балетного искусства им. Рудольфа Нуреева в Уфе (1991—2001).

В репертуаре дирижера произведения разных эпох и стилей — от классики до современности, от широко известных сочинений Моцарта и Шостаковича до редко исполняемых опер Монтеверди и фон Альбрехта. Платонов первым в России исполнил в сценической версии оперы «Клеопатра» (постановка 2001 года) и «Синдерелла, или Сказка о Золушке» (2007) Массне, «Лолита» (2003) Щедрина, «Орфей» (2007) Монтеверди. Под его управлением прошла премьера балета «Медея» (2009) на музыку Равеля. Все эти постановки состоялись на сцене Пермского театра оперы и балета.

Под руководством Платонова прошли мировые премьеры опер — «Нэркэс» (1994) Хусаина Ахметова, «В ночь лунного затмения» (1996) и Memento (2000) Салавата Низаметдинова, «Чертогон» (2007) Николая Сидельникова, «Один день Ивана Денисовича» (2009) Александра Чайковского, и балетов — «Холодное сердце» (1987) Игоря Ануфриева, «Сеньора из Валенсии» (1981) Юрия Саульского, «Ходжа Насреддин» (1998) Лейлы Исмагиловой.

Платонов дирижировал ведущими российскими коллективами: Большим симфоническим оркестром им. П. И. Чайковского, симфоническими оркестрами Мариинского и Большого театров. Сотрудничал с коллективами из Германии, Ирландии, США, Украины, Беларуси. Работал с такими звездами, как Ирина Архипова, Мария Биешу, Владимир Минин, Владислав Пьявко, Хибла Герзмава, Ильдар Абдразаков.

Валерий Платонов родился в 1953 году в городе Белорецк Республики Башкортостан. В 1977-м окончил Уфимский государственный институт искусств (класс М. Голубицкого), в 1982-м — Уральскую государственную консерваторию (класс М. Павермана). Начал карьеру в 1981 году в Пермском театре оперы и балета. С 1991 по 2001 год был главным дирижером Башкирского государственного театра оперы и балета. С 2001-го вновь работает в Перми.

Спектакли

Музыкальный руководитель постановки и дирижер Князь Игорь
Музыкальный руководитель и дирижер Аполлон Мусагет
Музыкальный руководитель и дирижер Рубины
Музыкальный руководитель и дирижер Симфония в трех движениях
Музыкальный руководитель постановки и дирижер Клеопатра (Жизнь актрисы)
Дирижер Борис Годунов
Музыкальный руководитель постановки и дирижер Бахчисарайский фонтан
Музыкальный руководитель постановки и дирижер Дафнис и Хлоя
Дирижер Щелкунчик
Дирижер Ballet Imperial
Музыкальный руководитель и дирижер Времена года
Дирижер Жизель
Музыкальный руководитель постановки и дирижер Синдерелла, или Сказка о Золушке
Дирижер Орлеанская дева
Дирижер Царская невеста
Музыкальный руководитель постановки и дирижер Голубая птица и принцесса Флорина
Музыкальный руководитель и дирижер Дон Кихот
Музыкальный руководитель постановки и дирижер Дуэнья (Обручение в монастыре)
Дирижер Лебединое озеро
Музыкальный руководитель и дирижер Концерт
Дирижер Серенада
Дирижер Евгений Онегин

Отправить сообщение

Нас поддерживают

Спонсоры

Официальный партнер

Партнеры

Информационные партнеры

Наверх