Person
  • June
    13
Vladimir Varnava
Choreographer

RANKS AND AWARDS

A two-times winner of the “Golden Mask” Award in the nomination “the best male role in ballet” (2010, Mercutio, Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet, choreographer Kirill Simonov, 2014 — Textor Texel, The Passenger). Winner of the “Harlequin” Award for the roles of Fritz and Buffon from Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker (2011).

BIOGRAPHY

Graduated from the Khanty-Mansiysk branch of the Moscow University of Culture and the Arts in 2007.

In 2008-2012, he was a dancer with the Music Theatre of the Republic of Karelia, where he also debuted as a choreographer in 2011, staging Stravinsky’s Pulcinella. Since 2012, he lives in St. Petersburg.

In 2012, he created for Igor Kolb The Beginning to the music by Satie and Plus. Minis. Zero to the music by Part for Svetlana Zakharova. Together with the director Maxim Didenko staged Kushnir’s The Overcoat. Ballet (2013), The Passenger to the music by Gorecki, Ligeti and Skin&Soap (2013), The Circus (2017, the Theatre of Nations), Bulgakov’s Heart of a Dog (2017, Theatre “Shelter comedian”), Valery Pecheikin’s Run, Alice, run (2018, Taganka Theatre), Bizet’s Carmen (2019, “Cherry Forest” Festival). With Zhenya Anisimov — The Notes of a Madman (2014). In 2013, having won the competition of young choreographers of the International Festival “Context. Diana Vishneva” with the production The Little Match Girl to music by Volkov, trained at the L’Atelier de Paris-Carolyn Carlson.

In 2015, staged one-act ballets as Karpov’s The Stone Shore at the Yacobson Ballet Theatre and Mozart and Salieri after a cantata by Mozart and Salieri (the project of Sergei Danilian “Solo for Two”). In 2016 — Stravinsky’s The Fairy’s Kiss for Les Ballets de Monte-Carlo, in 2017 Stravinsky’s Petrushka for Perm Ballet Company, in 2018 Isadora to the music by Prokofiev’s Cinderella (Segerstrom Center for the Arts and Ardani Artists).

A constant participant of Creative Workshop of Young Choreographers at the Mariinsky Theatre: Window on Deep Midwinter to the music by Monk, Bryars, Lang and Sigur Ros (2013), Keep Сalm to the music by Strauss and Arensky (2014), The Clay to the music by Milhaud (2015), and Within to the music by Daft Punk for the project The Dreamers (2017). Mariinsky Theatre’s repertoire also includes two his works such as Tishchenko’s Yaroslavna (The Eclipse) (2017) and Ravel’s Daphnis et Chloé (2019).

search

07 декабря 2022
09 декабря 2022
10 декабря 2022
11 декабря 2022
12 декабря 2022
13 декабря 2022
14 декабря 2022
16 декабря 2022
17 декабря 2022
18 декабря 2022
21 декабря 2022
22 декабря 2022
25 декабря 2022
27 декабря 2022
28 декабря 2022
29 декабря 2022
30 декабря 2022
31 декабря 2022
01 января 2023
02 января 2023
03 января 2023
04 января 2023
05 января 2023
06 января 2023
07 января 2023
08 января 2023
11 января 2023
12 января 2023
13 января 2023
14 января 2023
15 января 2023
18 января 2023
19 января 2023
21 января 2023
22 января 2023
28 января 2023
29 января 2023
31 января 2023
Люди
  • Декабрь
    05
  • Январь
Владимир Варнава
Хореограф

ЗВАНИЯ И НАГРАДЫ

Дважды лауреат Национальной театральной премии «Золотая Маска» в номинации «Лучшая мужская роль» (2010, Меркуцио, «Ромео и Джульетта» Прокофьева, хореограф Кирилл Симонов; 2014 — Текстор Тексель, «Пассажир»). Лауреат премии «Арлекин» за роли Фрица и Буффона из балета «Щелкунчик» Чайковского (2011).

БИОГРАФИЯ

В 2007-м окончил Ханты-Мансийский филиал Московского университета культуры и искусств.

В 2008—2012 ведущий артист Музыкального театра Республики Карелия, где также поставил свой первый балет — «Пульчинелла» Стравинского (2011). С 2012 года живет в Санкт-Петербурге.

В 2012-м сочинил для Игоря Колба номер «Начало» на музыку Сати, для Светланы Захаровой — «Плюс. Минус. Ноль» на музыку Пярта. Совместно с режиссером Максимом Диденко поставил спектакли: «Шинель. Балет» Кушнира (2013), «Пассажир» на музыку Гурецкого, Лигети и Skin&Soap (2013), «Цирк» Кушнира (2017, Театр Наций), «Собачье сердце» Булгакова (2017, «Приют комедианта»), «Беги, Алиса, беги» Валерия Печейкина (2018, Театр на Таганке), «Кармен» Бизе (2019, фестиваль «Черешневый лес»). С Женей Анисимовым — «Записки сумасшедшего» (2014). В 2013-м победил на конкурсе молодых хореографов Международного фестиваля «Context. Диана Вишнёва» с постановкой «Девочка со спичками» на музыку Волкова и прошел стажировку в Центре развития хореографии Каролин Карлсон (Париж).

В 2015-м поставил балеты «Каменный берег» Карпова в Театре балета им. Леонида Якобсона и «Моцарт и Сальери» (проект Сергея Даниляна «Соло для двоих»). В 2016-м — «Поцелуй феи» Стравинского для труппы Балет Монте-Карло, в 2017-м — «Петрушку» Стравинского для Пермского балета, в 2018-м — «Айседору» на музыку балета «Золушка» Прокофьева (Сегерстром-центр и Ardani Artists).

Постоянный участник «Творческой мастерской молодых хореографов» в Мариинском театре: «Окно в середину зимы» на музыку Монк, Брайерса, Ланга и группы Sigur Ros (2013), «Сохраняйте спокойствие» на музыку Штрауса и Аренского (2014), «Глина» на музыку Мийо (2015), Within на музыку группы Daft Punk для проекта «Мечтатели» (2017). В репертуаре Мариинского театра также еще две работы хореографа: «Ярославна. Затмение» Тищенко (2017) и «Дафнис и Хлоя» Равеля (2019).

поиск